We learn life lessons from the most unlikely sources. Here are some lessons from Baloo from the Jungle Book

Narsi's Space

I think I was eight, or maybe 10. I don’t remember. But it was around that age that I watched Jungle Book for the first time. It was a great experience. I cried when Mowgli left Baloo for the girl and went to the man-village. I just could not understand how Mowgli could do that, especially after Baloo had done so much for him. I would understand it much later.

Jungle Book played an important role in my life during those years. I remember that Gold Spot (an orange fizzy drink like Fanta) had announced a competition that if you collected a certain number of crowns, you would get the Jungle Book comic story book. I did that. And in the comic story book there were places where every scene had a corresponding crown to be stuck in the margin. If you completed the entire book, you would get a…

View original post 644 more words

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

