What’s so special about 21-year-old Naresh

I know this is a little late to share this story that was first published in July 2008. But I read it today courtesy Vishal Sharma, and it’s so inspiring that I had to share it with my readers. Here is a blurb from the story and then the link to the article itself.

What I found very interesting is that all the hardships didn’t make him bitter, but ever more grateful. I think all of us have a lesson to learn here.

‘God has always been planning things for me’

July 28, 2008

Shobha Warrier

Naga Naresh Karuturi has just passed out of IIT Madras in Computer Science and has joined Google in Bangalore.

You may ask, what’s so special about this 21-year-old when there are hundreds of students passing out from various IITs and joining big companies like Google?

Naresh is special. His parents are illiterate. He has no legs and moves around in his powered wheel chair.

Read his inspiring story here

Ever smiling, optimistic and full of spirit; that is Naresh. He says, “God has always been planning things for me. That is why I feel I am lucky.”

Read why Naresh feels he is lucky.

via rediff.com: What’s so special about 21-year-old Naresh.

This entry was posted in News, People. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s so special about 21-year-old Naresh

  1. Pingback: It is not the wings… | Makarands Musings

Leave a Reply

